Skip to main content
The Widget Studio saves your work as you go. A widget stays inactive, and unavailable to campaigns, until you click Activate.

Save

Kameleoon automatically saves your changes after the 30-second countdown.
Blue Save button with the auto 23 sec countdown below the label
You can also click Save to manually save any recent changes made in the Widget Studio. You receive a notification when your widget is saved.
Widget Studio toolbar for an inactive widget with a The widget has been saved confirmation toast at the top right
Beneath the Save button, the Widget Studio shows the time since your last save. Once saved, you can leave the Widget Studio whenever you want and resume where you left off.

Activate

Click Activate. Your widget’s status changes to Active. You can’t associate an inactive widget with a campaign. If your widget is already activated, the button reads Update. If you want to deactivate the widget, click Active > Deactivate.